Welcome to the Embassy of the People's Republic of Bangladesh, Muscat, the Sultanate of Oman                                                


List of Holidays in 2023

Subject to change, which may be notified later, the Embassy shall observe the following holidays during 2023:

Sl. No. Occasion Date

1

His Majesty the Sultan’s Accession Day

Wednesday, 11 January 2023

2

Shaheed Dibash and International Mother Language Day

Tuesday, 21 February 2023

3

*Shab-E-Barat

Wednesday, 08 March 2023

4

Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and National Children’s Day

Friday, 17 March 2023

5

Independence and National Day

Sunday, 26 March 2023

6

*Shab-E-Qadr

Wednesday, 19 April 2023

7

Bangla New Year

Friday, 14 April 2023

8

Jumatul Bida

Friday, 21 April 2023

9

* Eid-Ul-Fitr

Friday-Sunday 

21-23 April 2023

10

May Day

Monday, 01 May 2023

11

*Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima)

Thursday, 04 May 2023

12

* Eid-Ul-Adha

Wednesday-Friday

28-30 June 2023

13

*Hijri New Year’s Day

Wednesday, 19 July 2023

14

* Ashura

Saturday, 29 July 2023

15

National Mourning Day

Tuesday, 15 August 2023

16

Janmashtami

Wednesday, 06 September 2023

17

*Eid-E-Miladunnabi

Thursday, 28 September 2023

18

Durgapuja (Bijaya Dashami)

Tuesday, 24 October 2023

19

The National Day of Oman

Saturday-Sunday

18-19 November 2023

20

Victory Day

Saturday, 16 December 2023

21

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December 2023

* Subject to appearance of the Moon